

2024 GENERAL

Election Date: 11/05/2024

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **DARE** County on **11/05/2024**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.**

Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & U.S. citizens living outside the U.S. seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than 5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at www.NCSBE.gov. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at www.FVAP.gov. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (absentee@ncsbe.gov).

Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democratic, Green, Libertarian, or Republican, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests only. Please contact your local <u>board of elections</u> to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on military-overseas absentee voting.

NC State Board of Elections September 2024

Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda DARE BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

DARE BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
US PRES	IDENT		
	KAMALA HARRIS	Kamala D. Harris	DEM
	CHASE OLIVER	Chase Oliver	LIB
	JILL STEIN	Jill Stein	GRE
	RANDALL TERRY	Randall Terry	CST
	DONALD TRUMP	Donald J. Trump	REP
	CORNEL WEST	Cornel West	JFA
US HOUS 03	E OF REPRESENTATIVES DIST	RICT	
	GREGORY MURPHY	Greg Murphy	REP
	GHEORGHE CORMOS	Gheorghe Cormos	LIB
NC GOVE	RNOR		
	MARK ROBINSON	Mark Robinson	REP
	MICHAEL ROSS	Mike Ross	LIB
	WALTER SMITH	Vinny Smith	CST
	JOSHUA STEIN	Josh Stein	DEM
	MICHAEL TURNER	Wayne Turner	GRE
NC LIEUT	ENANT GOVERNOR		
	RACHEL HUNT	Rachel Hunt	DEM
	WAYNE JONES	Wayne Jones	CST
	HAROLD WEATHERMAN	Hal Weatherman	REP
	SHANNON BRAY	Shannon W. Bray	LIB
NC ATTO	RNEY GENERAL		
	JEFFREY JACKSON	Jeff Jackson	DEM
	JAMES BISHOP	Dan Bishop	REP
NC AUDIT	ror .		
	ROBERT DRACH	Bob Drach	LIB
	JESSICA HOLMES	Jessica Holmes	DEM
	DAVID BOLIEK	Dave Boliek	REP
NC COM	ISSIONER OF AGRICULTURE		
	SEAN HAUGH	Sean Haugh	LIB
	SARAH TABER	Sarah Taber	DEM
	STEVEN TROXLER	Steve Troxler	REP
NC COM	IISSIONER OF INSURANCE		
	NATASHA MARCUS	Natasha Marcus	DEM
	JOHN CAUSEY	Mike Causey	REP
NC COM	MISSIONER OF LABOR	·	
	LUKE FARLEY	Luke Farley	REP
	BRAXTON WINSTON	Braxton Winston II	DEM
NC SECR	ETARY OF STATE	****	
5251	ELAINE MARSHALL	Elaine Marshall	DEM
		=.ano maronan	DEIVI

DARE BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
NC SUPER	INTENDENT OF PUBLIC		
	MAURICE GREEN	Maurice (Mo) Green	DEM
	MICHELE MORROW	Michele Morrow	REP
NC TREAS	URER		
	WESLEY HARRIS	Wesley Harris	DEM
	BRADFORD BRINER	Brad Briner	REP
NC SUPRE SEAT 06	ME COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTIC	CE CONTRACTOR OF THE CONTRACTO	
	JEFFERSON GRIFFIN	Jefferson G. Griffin	REP
	ALLISON RIGGS	Allison Riggs	DEM
NC COURT	OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 12		
	THOMAS MURRY	Tom Murry	REP
	CAROLYN THOMPSON	Carolyn Jennings Thompson	DEM
NC COURT	OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 14		
	EDWARD ELDRED	Ed Eldred	DEM
	VALERIE ZACHARY	Valerie Zachary	REP
NC COURT	OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 15		
	CHRISTOPHER FREEMAN	Chris Freeman	REP
	MARTIN MOORE	Martin E. Moore	DEM
NC STATE	SENATE DISTRICT 01		
	ROBERT HANIG	Bobby Hanig	REP
	SUSAN HARMAN-SCOTT	Susan Harman-Scott	DEM
NC HOUSE 001	OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTR	ICT	
	EDWARD GOODWIN	Edward C. Goodwin	REP
	SUSAN SAWIN	Susan A. Sawin	DEM
NC HOUSE 079	OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTR	ICT	
	KEITH KIDWELL	Keith Kidwell	REP
	MARY BEEDLE	Mary Beedle	DEM
NC DISTRI	CT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 01		
	EDGAR BARNES	Edgar L. Barnes	REP
NC DISTRI	CT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 01		
	AMBER MALARNEY	Amber Davis Malarney	REP
DARE COL DISTRICT (INTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONE 01	ERS	
	CARSON CREEF	Carson Creef	REP
DARE COL	INTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONE 02	ERS	
	KATHERINE MORGAN	Katie Morgan	DEM
	ROBERT WOODARD	Robert L. (Bob) Woodard, Sr.	REP
	INTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONE 03	ERS	
DARE COU DISTRICT (Steve House	REP

DARE BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
DARE COU	JNTY BOARD OF COMMISSION 04	ERS	
	AIDA HAVEL	Aida Havel	DEM
	MARY ELLON BALLANCE	Mary Ellon D. Ballance	REP
	JNTY BOARD OF COMMISSION 01 (UNEXPIRED)	ERS	
	MICHAEL BURRUS	Mike Burrus	REP
DARE COU	JNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION A	AT-	
	DAVID TWIDDY	David Twiddy	REP
	MELISSA ZEHNER	Melissa Zehner	DEM
DARE COU	JNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION 01		
	JUSTIN BATEMAN	Justin Bateman	REP
DARE COU	JNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION 02		
	LISA LLOYD	Lisa E. Lloyd	REP
	HAYLEY CAREY	Hayley Carey	DEM
DARE COU DISTRICT	JNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION 04		
	HEATHER EULER	Heather Euler	DEM
	KENNETH BRITE	Kenny Brite	REP

DARE SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT SUPERVISOR

CHOICE DESCRIPTION

CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT - CITIZENS-ONLY
VOTING

For

Constitutional amendment to provide that only a citizen of the United States who is 18 years of age and otherwise possessing the qualifications for voting shall be entitled to vote

at any election in this State.

Against

Constitutional amendment to provide that only a citizen of the United States who is 18 years of age and otherwise possessing the qualifications for voting shall be entitled to vote at any election in this State.