

### **2024 GENERAL**

**Election Date: 11/05/2024** 

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **DARE** County on **11/05/2024**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.** 

### **Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:**

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & U.S. citizens living outside the U.S. seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than 5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at <a href="www.NCSBE.gov">www.NCSBE.gov</a>. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at <a href="www.FVAP.gov">www.FVAP.gov</a>. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (absentee@ncsbe.gov).

### Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democratic, Green, Libertarian, or Republican, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests only. Please contact your local <u>board of elections</u> to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on military-overseas absentee voting.

NC State Board of Elections July 2024

# Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda DARE BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

## DARE BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

C	ANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
US PRESIDENT			
CH	HASE OLIVER	Chase Oliver	LIB
	REPRESENTATIVES DIST	RICT	
<b>03</b>	REGORY MURPHY	Greg Murphy	REP
	HEORGHE CORMOS	Gheorghe Cormos	LIB
NC GOVERNOR	ILONGIIL CONWOS	Glieoiglie Collilos	LID
	ARK ROBINSON	Mark Robinson	REP
	CHAEL ROSS	Mike Ross	LIB
	OSHUA STEIN	Josh Stein	DEM
	CHAEL TURNER	Wayne Turner	GRE
NC LIEUTENAN		wayne rumer	GILE
	ACHEL HUNT	Rachel Hunt	DEM
	AROLD WEATHERMAN	Hal Weatherman	REP
	HANNON BRAY	Shannon W. Bray	LIB
NC ATTORNEY		Shamon II. Diay	בוט
	FFREY JACKSON	Jeff Jackson	DEM
	MES BISHOP	Dan Bishop	REP
NC AUDITOR	INICO DIOTTOT	Dan Dionop	IVE:
	DBERT DRACH	Bob Drach	LIB
	SSICA HOLMES	Jessica Holmes	DEM
	AVID BOLIEK	Dave Boliek	REP
	NER OF AGRICULTURE		
	EAN HAUGH	Sean Haugh	LIB
SA	ARAH TABER	Sarah Taber	DEM
ST	EVEN TROXLER	Steve Troxler	REP
NC COMMISSIO	NER OF INSURANCE		
N/	ATASHA MARCUS	Natasha Marcus	DEM
JC	HN CAUSEY	Mike Causey	REP
NC COMMISSIO	NER OF LABOR		
LU	IKE FARLEY	Luke Farley	REP
BF	RAXTON WINSTON	Braxton Winston II	DEM
NC SECRETARY	OF STATE		
EL	AINE MARSHALL	Elaine Marshall	DEM
CH	HAD BROWN	Chad Brown	REP
NC SUPERINTEI	NDENT OF PUBLIC		
	AURICE GREEN	Maurice (Mo) Green	DEM
MI	CHELE MORROW	Michele Morrow	REP
NC TREASURE	?		
	ESLEY HARRIS	Wesley Harris	DEM
BF	RADFORD BRINER	Brad Briner	REP

## DARE BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
C SUPREME COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTIC EAT 06	DE	
JEFFERSON GRIFFIN	Jefferson G. Griffin	REP
ALLISON RIGGS	Allison Riggs	DEM
C COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 12		
THOMAS MURRY	Tom Murry	REP
CAROLYN THOMPSON	Carolyn Jennings Thompson	DEM
C COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 14		
EDWARD ELDRED	Ed Eldred	DEM
VALERIE ZACHARY	Valerie Zachary	REP
C COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 15		
CHRISTOPHER FREEMAN	Chris Freeman	REP
MARTIN MOORE	Martin E. Moore	DEM
C STATE SENATE DISTRICT 01		
ROBERT HANIG	Bobby Hanig	REP
SUSAN HARMAN-SCOTT	Susan Harman-Scott	DEM
C HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTR 01	ICT	
EDWARD GOODWIN	Edward C. Goodwin	REP
SUSAN SAWIN	Susan A. Sawin	DEM
IC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTR 79	ICT	
KEITH KIDWELL	Keith Kidwell	REP
MARY BEEDLE	Mary Beedle	DEM
C DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 01 EAT 04		
EDGAR BARNES	Edgar L. Barnes	REP
C DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 01 EAT 05		
AMBER MALARNEY	Amber Davis Malarney	REP
ARE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONE ISTRICT 01	ERS	
CARSON CREEF	Carson Creef	REP
ARE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONE ISTRICT 02	ERS	
KATHERINE MORGAN	Katie Morgan	DEM
ROBERT WOODARD	Robert L. (Bob) Woodard, Sr.	REP
ARE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONE ISTRICT 03	ERS	
MARKIS HOUSE	Steve House	REP
DENNIS ZAENGER	Dennis Zaenger	DEM
ARE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONE ISTRICT 04	ERS	
AIDA HAVEL	Aida Havel	DEM
MARY ELLON BALLANCE	Mary Ellon D. Ballance	REP
ARE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONE ISTRICT 01 (UNEXPIRED)	ERS	
MICHAEL BURRUS	Mike Burrus	REP
ARE COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION A ARGE	T-	
DAVID TWIDDY	David Twiddy	REP

## DARE BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

CANDIDATE N	IAME NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
MELISSA ZEHN	ER Melissa Zehner	DEM
DARE COUNTY BOARD OF DISTRICT 01	EDUCATION	
JUSTIN BATEM	AN Justin Bateman	REP
DARE COUNTY BOARD OF DISTRICT 02	EDUCATION	
LISA LLOYD	Lisa E. Lloyd	REP
HAYLEY CAREY	Hayley Carey	DEM
DARE COUNTY BOARD OF DISTRICT 04	EDUCATION	
HEATHER EULE	R Heather Euler	DEM
	E Kenny Brite	REP

DARE SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT SUPERVISOR

**CHOICE DESCRIPTION** 

<b>CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT - CITIZENS-ONLY</b>
VOTING

For

Constitutional amendment to provide that only a citizen of the United States who is 18 years of age and otherwise possessing the qualifications for voting shall be entitled to vote

at any election in this State.

Against

Constitutional amendment to provide that only a citizen of the United States who is 18 years of age and otherwise possessing the qualifications for voting shall be entitled to vote at any election in this State.